Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Upcoming Events
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

What's New
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Share

Thursday
20
Jul
2017

 
Webinar

FEMA Notice of Funding Opportunity Webinar: Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) & Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) Grant Programs FY2017 Application Cycle
Location:  Online
Time:  12:00 PM 
 
HOST
FEMA

LOCATION
Online - Webinar
July 20, 2017
12:00pm Eastern Time

DETAILS
FEMA has posted the Fiscal Year 2017 (FY17) Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) announcements for the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) grant programs on www.grants.gov. These NOFOs provide an overview of the grant programs and details about the agency's funding priorities and review process. FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY17 NOFOs for prospective applicants. This NOFO webinar will be offered twice, and applicants may attend either session:
  • Wednesday, July 19 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT)
  • Thursday, July 20 at 12 pm Eastern Time (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT)
In addition, FEMA will announce webinars covering project application development and applying via the Mitigation eGrants system at a later date.

FEMA will open the FY17 application period on August 14, 2017. Eligible applicants must apply for funding through the Mitigation eGrants system on the FEMA Grants Portal accessible at https://portal.fema.gov. All applications must be submitted no later than 3 pm Eastern Time on November 14, 2017.

Further information is in the NOFO:

FMA: DHS-17-MT-029-00-99 and FY 2017 FMA Fact Sheet.
PDM: DHS-17-MT-047-00-99 and FY 2017 PDM Fact Sheet.

COST
Free

CONNECTION INFORMATION
Join at: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/nofo/
Phone: 1-800-320-4330
Code: 502515


Click here for trainings on this date.
Click here for conferences on this date.
Click here for other events on this date.

 Email this Event to a Friend
  Download vCalendar
  Subscribe to RSS feed
  Back To Calendar



Association of State Flood Plain Managers
575 D'Onofrio Drive, Suite 200  |  Madison, WI 53719  |  Phone: 608-828-3000  |  Fax: 608-828-6319  |  Email Us

Terms and Conditions  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us
Association of State Floodplain Managers ®  Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.