Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Upcoming Events
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

What's New
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Association of State Flood Plain Managers Association of State Flood Plain Managers
Association of State Flood Plain Managers

Share

What's New

<< Back to News List            ASFPM Testifies on FEMA Reauthorization and Cutting... >>

Changes to the 2012 CRS Coordinator's Manual
Monday, July 18, 2011
We hope you’ve visited the new website on changes to the 2012 CRS Coordinator’s Manual, www.CRS2012.org. There’s an updated list of webinars on it and the summary of the proposed changes, “2012 CRS Coordinator’s Manual Changes.”  If you can’t make a webinar, you should at least take a look at the changes paper. See “Download Overview of Proposed Changes” on the website’s home page.

SCHEDULE FOR WEBINARS on the 2012 CRS COORDINATOR’S MANUAL
  • July 11 Miami–Dade County CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 1:30ET, 12:30CT, 11:30MT, 10:30PT
  • July 14 New Orleans area CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 12:00ET, 11:00CT, 10:00MT, 9:00PT
  • July 15 ASFPM Natural and Beneficial Functions Committee: Credit for natural floodplain functions 10:30ET, 9:30CT, 8:30MT, 7:30PT
  • July 15 Pinellas County, FL, CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 1:30ET, 12:30CT, 11:30MT, 10:30PT
  • July 19 CASFM CRS Committee: General overview with attention to local issues 3:00ET, 2:00CT, 1:00MT, 12:00PT
  • July 20 Palm Beach County, FL, CRS Users Group: General overview with attention to local issues 10:00ET, 9:00CT, 8:00MT, 7:00PT
  • July 21 Coastal Hazards Outreach Strategy Team: General overview with attention to local issues 10:45ET, 9:45CT, 8:45MT, 7:45PT
  • July 25 FEMA and the Insurance Services Office: General overview 12:30ET, 11:30CT, 10:30MT, 9:30PT
  • August 1 IAFSM CRS Committee: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT
  • August 2 FEMA and the Insurance Services Office: General overview 3:00ET, 2:00CT, 1:00MT, 12:00PT
  • August 3, Activity 330 - Outreach Projects 1:00ET, 12:00CT, 11:00MT, 10:00PT
  • August 4 Floodplain Awareness Success in TX: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT
  • August 9 General overview of all the changes for communities in the Central US 1:00ET, 12:00CT, 11:00MT, 10:00PT
  • August 11 Oklahoma CRS Workgroup: General overview with attention to local issues 2:30ET, 1:30CT, 12:30MT, 11:30PT
NOTE:
All webinars are two hours long. More webinars may be scheduled, depending on demand.

Note that anyone can sign up for any of the webinars listed on the registration page at www.CRS2012.org. While they may have a local sponsor, 90% of the materials discussed will be pertinent to the whole country.

Only the first 20 registrants will be able to ask questions. Due to system constraints, the rest of the registrants will be able to listen but they cannot be heard on the conference call.

To register, go to www.CRS2012.org and hit “Webinar Info.”





Association of State Flood Plain Managers
575 D'Onofrio Drive, Suite 200  |  Madison, WI 53719  |  Phone: 608-828-3000  |  Fax: 608-828-6319  |  Email Us

Terms and Conditions  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us
Association of State Floodplain Managers ®  Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.