Association of Floodplain Managers Logo

Meet the
people of

ASFPM

Portrait Square 03

Chad Berginnis, CFM

Executive Director

Chad Berginnis became executive director of ASFPM in July 2012, after joining the association staff as associate director in 2011. Since 2000, he served the association as Insurance Committee chair, Mitigation Policy Committee coordinator, vice-ch

Read Bio

(608) 828-3000

chad@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Larry A. Larson, P.E., CFM

Director Emeritus, Sr. Policy Advisor

Larry Larson is a founding member of ASFPM, which was established in 1977. He was the national chair from 1979-82 and volunteered as the executive director from 1982 until it became a staff position in February 1997. He then served as the association

Read Bio

(608) 828-6331

larry@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Ingrid D. Wadsworth, CFM

Deputy Director Operations

Ingrid Wadsworth came to ASFPM in June 2011 having served in numerous capacities at the federal, state, regional and local levels in Chicago and surrounding areas. Most recently, as executive director of the Fox Waterway Agency in Illinois, Wadsworth

Read Bio

(608) 828-6337

ingrid@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Mary Bart

Communications Coordinator

Mary Bart has more than 25 years of communications experience, including deep expertise in writing, editing, public relations, content marketing, and social media.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6328

mary@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Bill Brown, P.E.

Senior Project Manager

Bill Brown is the senior project manager for ASFPM's Flood Science Center. He oversees science-based research projects focused on reducing flood risk.

Read Bio

(608) 828-3000

bill@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Kevin Currie

Training and E-Learning Coordinator

Kevin Currie, ASFPM's training and e-learning coordinator since July 2018, works with staff, volunteer leadership, members and chapters to identify training needs. He is responsible for managing, developing and deploying ASFPM's comprehensive trainin

Read Bio

(608) 828-6347

kevin@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Nancy Dunham

Certification Assistant

Nancy Dunham joined ASFPM in November 2010. Her duties include clerical support to the certification coordinator.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6321

nancy@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Dave Fowler, DCL, CFM

Senior Project Manager

Dave Fowler has more than 40 years of experience in flood management, stormwater issues, water resources and water quality management.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6345

dave@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Suzanne Gillingham

Accountant

Suzanne Gillingham started as the accountant for ASFPM in December 2014. She has a B.S. in History from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point and an MBA with an emphasis in Accounting from Edgewood College in Madison, WI. She has been a Certified

Read Bio

(608) 828-6327

accounting@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Melissa Haig, MLIS

Research Librarian

Melissa Haig began working for ASFPM in June 2015. As a research librarian she is responsible for developing and maintaining the ASFPM library and providing research support for ASFPM staff and the broader community.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6342

melissa@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Jason Hochschild

IT/GIS Analyst

ASFPM hired Jason Hochschild in July 2011. Hochschild is a GIS analyst with ASFPM’s Flood Science Center. He is a key contributor to the center’s GIS, web mapping projects and projects requiring HAZUS analysis.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6339

gisjason@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Beth Klusinske

Research Associate

Beth Klusinske splits her time in the Flood Science Center between research, writing and editing on flood science topics and cataloging physical and digital items for ASFPM’s Flood Library.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6324

beth@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Anita Larson

Certification Coordinator

Anita Larson came to work for the association in March 2002. Her responsibilities with ASFPM include:

  • Administer the Certified Floodplain Manager program.
  • Track continuing education activities.
  • Conference/workshop dutie

    Read Bio

(608) 828-6320

cfm@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Alan Lulloff, P.E., CFM

Senior Project Manager

Alan Lulloff is a senior project manager with the Flood Science Center, managing research and outreach projects for the association. In addition to ASFPM's published reports, ASFPM's FSC program also has developed training materials for one-day works

Read Bio

(608) 828-6341

alan@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Sharon Morgan

Certification Assistant

(608) 828-3000

cfmhelp@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Jennifer A. Niles

Front End Web Developer

Jennifer (Jen) A. Niles, our front end web developer, specialized in design and front-end development in WordPress since 2002.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6332

jen@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Cate Secora

Membership Engagement Coordinator

Cate Secora, a native Madisonian, is our membership engagement coordinator. She has a BA in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and her experience includes banking, campaign staffing and youth-oriented nonprofit work.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6323

cate@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Jason Schneeberger

IT/Facilities Manager

Jason joined ASFPM as the IT manager in 2008 and later added the facility manager to his role. In this position he is responsible for the associations IT infrastructure and facilities management"

Read Bio

(608) 828-6330

jason@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Jeff Stone, CFM

Research & Development Manager

Jeff Stone joined ASFPM in November 2007 as a project manager and Geographic Information System (GIS) coordinator.

Read Bio

(608) 828-6340

jeff@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Gigi Trebatoski

Chapter & ASFPM Foundation Coordinator

Gigi Trebatoski is our chapter and ASFPM Foundation coordinator. She came to ASFPM with a diverse background in administrative support, which includes grants management and budget analysis in state government, as well as previous experience working w

Read Bio

(608) 828-6325

gigi@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Sarah Waller

Conference & Event Planner

Sarah Waller began working for ASFPM as the conference and event planner in January 2019. With several years of experience in the event industry, she has a proven history of successfully executing corporate and non-profit events of all sizes. At ASFP

Read Bio

(608) 828-6329

sarah@floods.org

Portrait Square 03

Drew Whitehair, CFM

Director

A native Ohioan, Drew Whitehair moved to Madison, WI in 2012 and rejoined ASFPM in 2018. Prior to ASFPM, he spent time with Ohio EMA, Michael Baker International and American Family Insurance. He has an education in emergency management, holds a gree

Read Bio

(608) 828-6344

drew@floods.org

The Association of State Floodplain Managers is an organization of professionals involved in floodplain management, flood hazard mitigation, National Flood Insurance Program, and flood preparedness, warning and recovery. ASFPM is a respected voice in floodplain management practice and policy in the United States because it represents flood hazard specialists of local, state and federal government, research community, insurance industry and the fields of engineering, hydrologic forecasting, emergency response, water resources and others.
ASFPM Interior Deskarea

Author